RTO Network

Regional Training Organisation Network (RTON)

The Department of Health contracts nine Regional Training Organisations (RTOs), across 11 training regions throughout Australia to deliver the Australian General Practice Training (AGPT) program in urban, regional and rural areas. The RTOs in the network are MCCC GP Training, EV GP Training, GP Synergy, GP Training Tasmania, GP Training Queensland, General Medical Training, Northern Territory General Practice Education and GPEx.